blog | back to home

This is where I post my thoughts on anything, from holidays to rainy days.



07 / 11 / 2023, 10:00pm

New look, new me.

Long time no see, reader.

It's been a while since I touched this website. If you're one of the OGs, you may be wondering where I went. (Or not. Everyone's got their own lot in life to worry about.) Well, when I first created washedhands I was in my second or third month of Year 10 in high school. That year definitely wasn't the brightest point in my life, but I pulled through. A lot of radical change has occured since then: new friends, new places, new qualifications, new home... that sort of thing. My artstyle has developed in a similar fashion. I've finally unlocked a process in digital painting that I can understand, and the results I'm getting are pretty darn good. (Might open a little section where I share my process?)

This year I took a big break from studying, but now it's left me a bit restless. It's part of why I restarted this website. I'm not quite sure what I want to do about my career path just yet, but I'm hoping to set up some social media so I can force myself to start posting art again. I want to carve out my niche, and I would be glad to share a bit of it with you here.

As for this website, well... You'll see some new things pop up around here soon enough. I'm already digging the new look I made for it. I hope you do too. Keep your eyes peeled.

-Soap

P.S. No, I'm not downloading Twitter. Elon Musk can bite my arse.



26 / 04 / 2019, 08:00pm

first post!

Hey there!!

I'm super duper excited because I've been working on this website for the longest time now and I'm happy that I finally opened it up! I've been wanting to do that for the longest time. Anyway, as you can probably tell, I have a lot of stuff planned for this website that I'm going to work on over the months (and I won't let school get in the way haha). I really want to put as much effort into this website as I possibly can! I like doing this because it gives me something interesting to do, but I also want to make sure you have just as much fun as I do. So I hope you like what you see :)

Sorry if this post was a bit short, I just wanted to say hello. I'll post more thoughts in this section, so pleease stay tuned!

-Soap